ARTspace

ARTexchange

Organized by Sharon Butler and Julie Green

CAA’s Services to Artists Committee has extended the deadline for membership participation in ARTexchange, an open forum for sharing work at the 2012 Annual Conference. The new deadline is February 10, 2012. Free and open to the public, ARTexchange will be held on Friday, February 24, 5:30–7:30 PM, in the Concourse Foyer, Level 1 of the Los Angeles Convention Center. A cash bar will be available.

ARTexchange is an annual event showcasing the art of CAA members, who can exhibit their paintings, drawings, prints, photographs, sculptures, and digital works using the space on, above, and beneath a six-foot folding table. Artists may also construct temporary mini-installations and conduct performance, sound, and spoken-word pieces in their space. In the past, many ARTexchange participants found the event to be their favorite part of the conference, with the table parameter sparking creative displays.

Participants are responsible for their work; CAA is not liable for losses or damages. The sale of work is not permitted. Participants may not hang their artworks on walls or run their power cords from laptops or other electronic devices to outlets—please bring fully charged batteries. For the first time, CAA will provide wireless internet to ARTexchange participants free of charge.

Exhibitor List

Name Website
Youngsuk Altieri www.youngsukaltieri.com
Todd Anderson www.ToddAndersonArt.net
Darryn Ansted www.darrynansted.com
Kathy Arnold www.kathrynarnold.com
Christopher Arnold www.chrisarnoldprojects.com
Erik Bakke erikbakke.com/
Lessa Bouchard www.lessabouchard.com
Ryan Carrington www.ryancarringtonart.com
Douglas Cason avisfrank.com/artists/zepeda.html
Carol Ciarniello www.behance.net/gallery/Skys-the-Limit/2970821
Nathaniel Clark www.nclark.com
Annette Cyr www.annettecyr.com
Wendy DesChene www.plantbotgenetics.com
Kara Dunne www.karadunne.com/prints/
Clifford Eberly www.cliffordeberly.com
Steve Elliott www.elliottsculpture.com
Wanda Ewing www.wandaewing.com
Sara S. Fakhraie sarafakhraie.carbonmade.com/
Teri Frame www.teriframe.com
Reni Gower www.renigower.com
Cherie Hacker www.hackerartpub.com
Anitra Haendel www.anitrahaendel.com
H. Reese Inman reeseinman.com
Jessica M. Jacobs www.jessicajacobs.com
Diedra Krieger www.diedrakrieger.com/index.php?/collabs/rank/
David Chapman Lindsay www.davidchapmanlindsay.com
Jessamyn Lovell www.JessamynLovell.com
L. Mylott Manning www.mylottmanning.com
Janet Marcavage www.janetmarcavage.com/home_page.html
Presley Martin presleymartin.com/
Dan May goodgravydesign.net
Adrienne Outlaw www.adrienneoutlaw.com
Markela Paneygres vimeo.com/channels/255222
Anastasia Samoylova www.anastasiasamoylova.com
Kat Schneck www.katschneck.com
Joseph Shores web.me.com/joeshores
Karina Aguilera Skvirsky www.karinas.net/memories/1978.html
Carol Steinberg www.CarolSteinberg.com
Jan Wurm janwurm.com
Pinar Yoldas pinaryoldas.info